New Kids on the Block
New Kids on the Block | Image via Supplied

New Kids on the Block Announce First Studio Album In 11 Years

The legendary boy band New Kids on the Block surprised fans with big news. They announced their first album in 11 years called “Still Kids.” The upcoming album has 14 tracks, and it will be released on May 17, via BMG.

The album’s first single, “Kids,” gives us a taste of what’s to come. It’s a catchy tune co-written and co-produced by David Stewart and Luke Batt. The music video, directed by Marissa Velez, will be premiered on YouTube at 1:30 p.m. ET on Tuesday. The New Kids will perform it live on The Kelly Clarkson Show this Friday (March 8) during their NKOTB episode takeover!

New Kids on the Block – ‘Kids’

New Kids on the Block promises that their album is packed with pop anthems, dance tracks, love songs, and grooves that fans will love.

In the song “Kids,” the band is all in their early 50s now, looking back on their journey, singing about still feeling like kids from a small town and enjoying life. one of the band members Donnie Wahlberg said this album is their most mature yet fun and comfortable one. It’s like a full-circle moment for both the band and their fans.

New Kids on the Block has some collaborations on this album too including, DJ Jazzy Jeff joining them on “Get Down,” and Taylor Dayne features on “Old School Love.”

Still Kids track list:

  • “Magic”
  • “Summer Love”
  • “Long Time Coming”
  • “Kids”
  • “A Love Like This”
  • “Dance With You”
  • “Come Back”
  • “In the Night”
  • “Runaway”
  • “Pop”
  • “Get Down” (feat. DJ Jazzy Jeff)
  • “Old School Love” (feat. Taylor Dayne)
  • “Better Days”
  • “Stay”

Pre-order the album via here

Further Reading

Teddy Swims Announces 2024 Australian Tour

Teddy Swims Announces 2024 Australian Tour

Angelique Kidjo Has Been Added Last-Minute To WOMADelaide 2024

Must Read