News

Passenger Adds New Melbourne Show To 2015 Australian Tour

UK singer-songwriter Mike Rosenberg, aka Passenger, has added a second Melbourne show to his highly anticipated 2015 Whispers tour, which was first announced in late May. After selling out his first Melbourne date at the Palais Theatre, Rosenberg has added a second show for Sunday, 18th January 2015, and tickets are on sale now.

Passenger’s sixth studio album, Whispers, hits stores today. The album, which was recorded with long-time collaborator Chris Vallejo, follows on from 2012’s All The Little Lights, which featured the smash hit Let Her Go.

Rosenberg recently told Music Feeds that Whispers is the best thing he’s ever done. The album’s first single, Heart’s On Fire (below), has already been picking up spins on radio stations across the country.

Passenger’s 2015 Australian tour will see Rosenberg performing in some mammoth venues, stepping it up after playing to over 10,000 festival-goers at Bluesfest earlier this year. Full tour details are available below.

Photos: Passenger – Enmore Theatre, Sydney 11/12/13

Photos Ashley Mar

Passenger 2015 Australian Tour Dates

Friday, 16th January 2015

Theatre Royal, Hobart

Tickets: Via Passenger Official Site

Saturday, 17th January 2015 – SOLD OUT!

Palais Theatre, Melbourne

Tickets: Via Passenger Official Site

Sunday, 18th January 2015 – NEW SHOW

Palais Theatre, Melbourne

Tickets: Via Passenger Official Site

Tuesday, 20th January 2015

Adelaide Entertainment Centre Theatre, Adelaide

Tickets: Via Passenger Official Site

Thursday, 22nd January 2015

Canberra Theatre Centre, Canberra

Tickets: Via Passenger Official Site

Friday, 23rd January 2015

Qantas Credit Union Arena, Sydney

Tickets: Via Passenger Official Site

Sunday, 25th January 2015

Riverstage, Brisbane

Tickets: Via Passenger Official Site

Tuesday, 27th January 2015

Cairns Convention Centre, Cairns

Tickets: Via Passenger Official Site

Friday, 30th January 2015

The Civic, Auckland

Tickets: Via Passenger Official Site

Saturday, 31st January 2015

Michael Fowler Centre, Wellington

Tickets: Via Passenger Official Site

Thursday, 5th February, 2015

Darwin Entertainment Centre, Darwin

Tickets: Via Passenger Official Site

Saturday, 7th February, 2015

Red Hill Auditorium, Perth

Tickets: Via Passenger Official Site

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more