News

Paul Simon & Sting Announce 2015 Australian Tour

Two of popular music’s most influential artists, Paul Simon and Sting, will bring their On Stage Together tour to Australia and New Zealand in 2015.

Both musicians have extensive back catalogues. Sting has released 11 solo albums since his time in The Police, and Paul Simon, who has 12 solo records under his belt, is also renowned for his work with Art Garfunkel in soft-rock duo Simon & Garfunkel.

The two long-time pals formed the concept for the On Stage Together tour during a benefit concert in 2013 where they performed together for the first time.

According to a press release, Paul Simon and Sting’s On Stage Together tour will showcase the two musicians blending their voices whilst performing some of the most well-known material both together and apart.

“We are thrilled to be bringing the tour to Australia and New Zealand,” said Arthur Fogel, President of Global Touring at Live Nation. “The run in North America this year was an incredible success on all levels. These two legendary talents delivered an unforgettable night of music.”

Paul Simon and Sting’s On Stage Together Australian and New Zealand tour begins on 30th January 2015 in Auckland before hitting Brisbane, Geelong, Adelaide, Melbourne, Hunter Valley and Sydney. The tour will wrap up on 21st February in Perth. Full ticket and tour details below.

Watch Paul Simon and Sting discuss the tour in an interview, below.

Watch: Sting & Paul Simon Interview
http://youtu.be/E9WXRfP3Owk

Paul Simon & Sting: On Stage Together

Tickets on sale 10am Monday, 7th July.

Artist pre-sales through Sting and Paul Simon’s official websites begins at 10am Tuesday, 1st July, through to 3pm Thursday, 3rd July.

American Express Card Member pre-sale begins 10am Wednesday, 2nd July, through to 5pm Friday, 4th July via facebook.com/AmericanExpress.

My Live Nation member pre-sale begins 10am Saturday, 5th July, through to 10am Sunday, 6th July via livenation.com.au.

Friday, 30th January 2015
Vector Arena, Auckland
Tickets: Via Live Nation

Tuesday, 3rd February 2015
Entertainment Centre, Brisbane
Tickets: Via Live Nation

Saturday, 7th February 2015
Mt Duneed Estate (formerly The Hill Winery), Geelong
Tickets: Via Live Nation

Sunday, 8th February 2015
Coopers Brewery, Adelaide
Tickets: Via Live Nation

Tuesday, 10th February 2015
Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne
Tickets: Via Live Nation

Saturday, 14th February 2015
Hope Estate Winery, Hunter Valley
Tickets: Via Live Nation

Monday, 16th February 2015
Qantas Credit Union Arena, Sydney
Tickets: Via Live Nation

Saturday, 21st February 2015
Sir James Mitchell Park, Perth
Tickets: Via Live Nation

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more