News

Pete Murray Announces Massive 33-Date Acoustic Tour

Pete Murray and his acoustic guitar are going to be spending a lot of time together this spring. The pair have made plans to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and rekindle their romance on an epic 33-date tour of the country.

Murray’s Yours Acoustically tour will travel across Australia this October, November and December, traversing regional and metropolitan venues from Northern QLD to Launceston to Alice Springs and everywhere in between.

During the trek, every Australian’s preferred P.M. will be performing some of his most cranked radio hits unplugged, as well as testing out a selection of brand spankin’ new tracks from his forthcoming album, which is slated for release in 2016.

“This is going to be a really fun tour and I’m looking forward to it,” the troubadour says. “Jeremy Marou is coming on board as my guitar tech and will also join me on stage for a few songs, plus I’ll also be joined by Byron local Garrett Kato, who will be opening up on each show of the tour.

“I’ve done quite a few solo acoustic tours internationally over the years but never in Australia so this will be a first – for me this feels like I’m giving back to the fans that have supported me over the years.”

Tickets to Pete Murray’s Yours Acoustically tour go on sale from this Friday, 21st August. Check out full venue and ticketing details, below.

Gallery: Pete Murray @ The Hi-Fi, Brisbane 2013 / Photos By Barry Schipplock

Yours Acoustically Tour Dates

Thursday, 1st October
Mt Isa Civic Centre, Mt Isa
Tickets: Pete Murray

Friday, 2nd October
Tanks Arts Centre, Cairns
Tickets: Pete Murray

Saturday, 3rd October
The Venue, Townsville
Tickets: Pete Murray

Sunday, 4th October
Magnums Hotel, Airlie Beach
Tickets: Pete Murray

Friday, 9th October
Racehorse Hotel, Ipswich
Tickets: Pete Murray

Saturday, 10th October
The Triffid, Brisbane
Tickets: Pete Murray

Sunday, 11th October
Twin Towns, Tweed Heads
Tickets: Pete Murray

Wednesday, 14th October
Capital Theatre, Bendigo
Tickets: Pete Murray

Thursday, 15th October
Regent Theatre, Ballarat
Tickets: Pete Murray

Friday, 16th October
Trak Lounge Bar, Melbourne
Tickets: Pete Murray

Saturday, 17th October
Torquay Hotel, Torquay
Tickets: Pete Murray

Thursday, 22nd October
Gap View Hotel, Alice Springs
Tickets: Pete Murray

Friday, 23rd October
Darwin Ski Club, Darwin
Tickets: Pete Murray

Saturday, 24th October
Her Majesty’s Theatre, Adelaide
Tickets: Pete Murray

Thursday, 5th November
Dunsborough Tavern, Dunsborough
Tickets: Pete Murray

Friday, 6th November
Charles Hotel, Perth
Tickets: Pete Murray

Saturday, 7th November
Fremantle Arts Centre, Fremantle
Tickets: Pete Murray

Sunday, 8th November
Wintersun Hotel, Geraldton
Tickets: Pete Murray

Wednesday, 11th November
Spirit Bar, Traralgon
Tickets: Pete Murray

Thursday, 12th November
Hallam Hotel, Hallam
Tickets: Pete Murray

Friday, 13th November
Country Club, Launceston
Tickets: Pete Murray

Saturday, 14th November
Wrest Point – Hobart
Tickets: Pete Murray

Thursday, 19th November
Depot on Beaumont, Newcastle
Tickets: Pete Murray

Friday, 20th November
Waves, Wollongong
Tickets: Pete Murray

Saturday, 21st November
The Basement, Sydney
Tickets: Pete Murray

Sunday, 22nd November
The Basement, Sydney
Tickets: Pete Murray

Thursday, 26th November
Mona Vale Hotel, Mona Vale
Tickets: Pete Murray

Friday 27th November
Entrance Leagues Club, Bateau Bay
Tickets: Pete Murray

Saturday, 28th November
Playhouse, Canberra Theatre, Canberra
Tickets: Pete Murray

Sunday, 29th November
Paddy’s @ Beer Deluxe, Albury
Tickets: Pete Murray

Thursday, 3rd December
Harvey Rd Tavern, Gladstone
Tickets: Pete Murray

Friday, 4th December
Villa Noosa, Noosaville
Tickets: Pete Murray

Saturday, 5th December
Redland Bay Hotel, Redland Bay
Tickets: Pete Murray

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more