News

Pixies Add Second Brisbane And Melbourne Shows To 2020 Australian Tour

After selling out shows in Brisbane and Melbourne for next year’s Australian leg of their Come On Pilgrim… It’s Surfer Rosa tour, Pixies have announced additional dates in the cities to accommodate fans who missed out the first time around.

The new shows are taking place at the Palais Theatre in Melbourne on Monday, 9th March and Fortitude Music Hall in Brisbane on Thursday, 12 March.

The iconic alt-rockers will be performing 1987 EP Come On Pilgrim and 1988 debut album Surfer Rosa in their entirety, plus other tracks along their extensive back catalogue. Debut release Come On Pilgrim boasts classic Pixies cuts like ‘Caribou’ and ‘Nimrod’s Son’, while Surfer Rosa includes likely the band’s most well-known track, ‘Where Is My Mind?’

Pixies are currently readying their eighth studio album Beneath the Eyrie, due out Friday, 13th September. They’ve already released a couple of singles from the LP, ‘On Graveyard Hill’ and ‘Catfish Kate’.

Check out updated tour dates below. Tickets for the second Melbourne show go on sale at midday today, Monday 12th August, while tickets for the second Brisbane show are on sale from tomorrow, Tuesday 13th August.

All other shows are currently on sale.

UPDATE 26/08/19: Pixies have announced a new Sydney show to their 2020 Australian tour. Details below. Tickets for the second Sydney show go on sale at 11am, Friday, August 30.

Pixies Come On Pilgrim… It’s Surfer Rosa 2020 Australian Tour Dates

Monday, 9th March — NEW SHOW

Palais Theatre, Melbourne

Tickets: Live Nation

Tuesday, 10th MarchSOLD OUT

Palais Theatre, Melbourne 

Tickets: Live Nation

Thursday, 12th March – NEW SHOW

Fortitude Music Hall, Brisbane

Tickets: Live Nation

Friday, 13th March 2020 – SOLD OUT

Fortitude Hall, Brisbane

Tickets: Live Nation

Saturday, 14th March 2020 SOLD OUT

Sydney Opera House Forecourt, Sydney

Tickets: Live Nation

Sunday, 15th March 2020 – NEW SHOW

Sydney Opera House Forecourt, Sydney

Tickets: Live Nation

Tuesday, 17th March 2020 – SOLD OUT

Fremantle Arts Centre, Perth

Tickets: Live Nation

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more