News

Polaris Announce 2021 Regional Tour

Polaris will finally be returning to stages around the country, having today announced details around their forthcoming ‘Vagabond’ tour.

The tour is in support of their new single, also titled ‘Vagabond’, which is taken from their huge 2020 album The Death Of Me.

“It’s turned out to be kind of ironic that the lyrics of ‘Vagabond’ mention this idea that ‘nowhere feels like home’, which was originally a reference to constantly being on the move when we were touring,” drummer Daniel Furnari said in a press statement.

“But after the last year of being unable to tour and travel, there were a lot of times when our actual homes didn’t really feel like home either, because where we really wanted to be was out travelling the world and playing shows! We are so psyched to finally shake the rust off and get back on the road after what will have been 16 months away from doing what we love most.”

The band will be playing shows all up and down the east coast of Australia throughout June of this year, starting in Geelong and ending in Newcastle.

To accompany the announcement of the tour, the band have also released a huge music video for ‘Vagabond’. Watch it, and check out all important tour details, below.

Polaris 2021 ‘Vagabond’ National Tour

Tickets on sale from 5pm, Thursday, 8th April

Thursday, 10th June
Wool Exchange, Geelong
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 11th June
The York, Mt. Evelyn
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 12th June
Pier Live, Frankston
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 13th June
Commercial Hotel, South Morang
Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 16th June
Edge Hill Tavern, Cairns
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 17th June
Magnums, Airlie Beach
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 18th June
Harvey Road Tavern, Gladstone
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 19th June
Eleven Dive Bar, Sunshine Coast
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 20th June
Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast
Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 23rd June
The Basement, Canberra
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 24th June
Panthers, Penrith
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 25th June
The Cambridge, Newcastle
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 26th June
Uni Bar, Wollongong
Tickets: Official Website

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more