Custom styles

Image for The Beautiful Girls Announce ‘Beautiful World’ National Tour

The Beautiful Girls Announce ‘Beautiful World’ National Tour

Written by Tom Williams on October 15, 2018

Aussie roots music project The Beautiful Girls has announced a 2019 national tour, off the back of latest single ‘Beautiful World’.

The project, which now solely consists of co-founder Mat McHugh, will tour the country with longtime Beautiful Girls bassist Paulie B and former Xavier Rudd drummer Bobby Alu, who will also double as the tour’s supporting act, in ukulele mode.

The 23-date tour will kick off in Cairns this November, and stretch on to mid-February 2019. Catch all of the tour dates and ticket details, below.

The Beautiful Girls’ latest album is 2014’s Dancehall Days. Speaking about new single ‘Beautiful World’, Mat McHugh said, “It’s based in my love of ‘80s digital dancehall.

“That’s a smooth, sensual style of reggae that came out of the ghetto community of Waterhouse in Jamaica’s west Kingston Town; upbeat, uplifting and transformative by nature.”

Stream ‘Beautiful World’, below.

The Beautiful Girls 2018/2019 ‘Beautiful World’ National Tour

Tickets on sale 9am local time Friday, 19th October

Thursday, 29th November 2018
Tanks Arts Centre, Cairns
Tickets: SBM Presents

Friday, 30th November 2018
Dalrymple Hotel, Townsville
Tickets: SBM Presents

Saturday, 1st December 2018
Magnums, Airlie Beach
Tickets: SBM Presents

Sunday, 2nd December 2018
Mt Pleasant Tavern, Mackay
Tickets: SBM Presents

Thursday, 6th December 2018
Ramsgate Hotel, Henley Beach
Tickets: SBM Presents

Friday, 7th December 2018
The Rosemount Hotel, North Perth
Tickets: SBM Presents

Saturday, 8th December 2018
Dunsborough Tavern, Dunsborough
Tickets: SBM Presents

Thursday, 3rd January 2019
The Northern, Byron Bay
Tickets: SBM Presents

Friday, 4th January 2019
The Spotted Cow, Toowoomba
Tickets: SBM Presents

Saturday, 5th January 2019
Kingscliff Beach Hotel, Kingscliff
Tickets: SBM Presents

Sunday, 6th January 2019
Sol Bar, Maroochydoore
Tickets: SBM Presents

Thursday, 10th January 2019
Grand Hotel, Mornington
Tickets: SBM Presents

Friday, 11th January 2019
Westernport Hotel, San Remo
Tickets: SBM Presents

Saturday, 12th January 2019
The Whalers Hotel, Warrnambool
Tickets: SBM Presents

Sunday, 13th January 2019
Torquay Hotel, Torquay
Tickets: SBM Presents

Thursday, 17th January 2019
Narrabeen RSL, Narrabeen
Tickets: SBM Presents

Friday, 18th January 2019
Factory Theatre, Sydney
Tickets: SBM Presents

Saturday, 19th January 2019
Entrance Leagues Club, Bateau Bay
Tickets: SBM Presents

Sunday, 20th January 2019
Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle
Tickets: SBM Presents

Thursday, 24th January 2019
Granada Tavern, Hobart
Tickets: SBM Presents

Friday, 25th January 2019
The Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Tickets: SBM Presents

Friday, 8th February 2019
The Triffid, Brisbane
Tickets: SBM Presents

Saturday, 9th February 2019
Redland Bay Hotel, Redland Bay
Tickets: SBM Presents

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script

Nielsen