News

The Chats Drop New Song ‘Identity Theft’, Announce National Tour

The Chats have released their brand new single ‘Identity Theft’ today along with a retro styled video. They’ve also announced a huge national tour with a couple of regional stops and under 18 shows.

‘Identity Theft’ is all about buying pingas online. The film clip opens with an old school monitor and an online search: ‘pingaz delivery 4573’.

The video follows a story where The Chats have their identification and credit card details stolen on the dark web. The Chat are then ‘trolled’ by Anonymous. They appear in a different dimension, they’re chased by the police, and Guitar Hero somehow makes an appearance. It’s very The Chats.

The Chats recently met Dave Grohl, Alex Turner, and Josh Homme at their show in LA.

Check out all the dates below and along with the video for ‘Identity Theft’.

The Chats ‘Identity Theft’ National Tour 2019

Tickets on sale now

Wednesday, 25th September

UOW Unibar, Wollongong

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 26th September

Kambri, Canberra

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 27th September

The Factory Theatre, Sydney

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 28th September

B&S Ball, Goondiwindi

Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 2nd October

Barwon Club, Geelong

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 3rd October

170 Russell, Melbourne

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 4th October

Chopped Festival, Guilford

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 5th October

Midland Town Hall, Perth

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 5th October

Badlands, Perth

Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 6th October

The Gov, Adelaide

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 18th October

The Beery, Central Coast

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 19th October

FKA Festival, Hunter Valley

Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 20th October

The Brisbane Hotel, Hobart

Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 20th October

The Brisbane Hotel, Hobart

Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 23rd October

The Northern, Byron Bay

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 24th October

The Triffid, Brisbane

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 25th October

Solbar, Sunshine Coast

Tickets: Official Website

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more