Custom styles

Image for Divinyls Have Cancelled Their 2019 Australian Tour

Divinyls Have Cancelled Their 2019 Australian Tour

Written by Emmy Mack on February 6, 2019

Legendary Aussie band Divinyls have cancelled their forthcoming Australian tour due to “unforeseen circumstances”.

Founding member, guitarist and co-songwriter Mark McEntee had announced plans to take the rockers’ massive songs back on the road for a national tour this February and March alongside LA-based singer-songwriter Lauren Ruth Ward and original Blondie guitarist Frank Infante, following the death of lead singer Chrissy Amphlett back in 2013.

But now, in a short statement issued to Music Feeds, the band have announced that all 18 tour dates have been axed.

“Due to unforeseen circumstances, the forthcoming Divinyls Australian tour has been cancelled,” the band’s statement reads.

“All tickets will be refunded at point of purchase. We apologise to existing ticket-buyers for any inconvenience.”

The tour was supposed to mark the first time the band has performed since their one-off gig with The Preatures lead singer Isabella Manfredi back in late 2017.

No further information is available at this time.

Divinyls 2019 National Tour

Wednesday, 27th February – CANCELLED
Wintersun Hotel, Geraldton
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 1st March – CANCELLED
Gate One Theatre, Perth
Tickets: Showtickets

Saturday, 2nd March – CANCELLED
Dunsborough Tavern, Dunsborough
Tickets: Oztix

Sunday, 3rd March – CANCELLED
Gate One Theatre, Perth
Tickets: Showtickets

Wednesday, 6th March – CANCELLED
The Gov, Adelaide
Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 7th March – CANCELLED
Forum, Melbourne
Tickets: Ticketmaster

Friday, 8th March – CANCELLED
Uni Bar, Hobart
Tickets: Moshtix

Saturday, 9th March – CANCELLED
Saloon Bar, Launceston
Tickets: Oztix

Sunday, 10th March – CANCELLED
Lorne Hotel, Lorne
Tickets: Oztix

Wednesday, 13th March – CANCELLED
ANU, Canberra
Tickets: Moshtix

Thursday, 14th March – CANCELLED
Waves, Wollongong
Tickets: Moshtix

Friday, 15th March – CANCELLED
Enmore Theatre, Sydney
Tickets: Ticketek

Saturday, 16th March – CANCELLED
Live At The Foreshore, Newcastle
Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 20th March – CANCELLED
Coolangatta Hotel, Coolangatta
Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 21st March – CANCELLED
Eatons Hill Hotel, Brisbane
Tickets: Ticketmaster

Friday, 22nd March – CANCELLED
Wharf Tavern, Mooloolaba
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 23rd March – CANCELLED
Racehorse Hotel, Ipswich
Tickets: Oztix

Monday, 25th March – CANCELLED
Discovery, Darwin
Tickets: DTIX

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script

Nielsen