News

The Rubens Announce Huge National Tour

The Rubens are back! It’s like we’ve been telling you all along. They released a new song, got added to a bunch of festival bills including Splendour In The Grass 2015 but still you guys didn’t believe us. Well put this in your pipe and smoke it! (Except don’t actually) The Rubens have just announced one of their biggest national tours to date!

The Menangle-bred indie fivesome are gearing up to release their new album Hoops, the eagerly-anticipated follow-up to their self-titled 2012 debut, and to celebrate, they’re hitting the road for an epic run of dates across the length and breadth of ‘Straya.

The band will be fuelling up the tour van this September and October to play a whopping 22 shows across every Australian state, hot on the heels of releasing their sophomore LP on on Friday, 7th August. They’ll be joined on the road by soul outfit Saskwatch and indie duo Winterbourne.

The Rubens recorded their latest album in New York and, late last year, frontman Sam Margin told Music Feeds that fans can expect a more “mature” sound from the forthcoming disc, with team Ruben trying to capture a bit more of their live sound.

“We put more of a focus on how the songs would work in a live setting for this album,” Margin has since added. “We wanted to write songs that would be fun for us to play live as well as fun for our audience to listen and move to.”

Tickets to The Ruben’s national Hoops tour go on sale from 9am Wednesday, 17th June. Check out the full ticketing and venue details, below.

Watch: The Rubens – Hallelujah

Gallery: The Rubens @ Splendour In The Grass 2013 / Photos By Zoltan Blazer

The Rubens Hoops National Tour Dates

Wednesday, 16th September

Prince of Wales, Bunbury WA

Tickets: Rubens Music Website

Thursday, 17th September

Settlers Tavern, Margaret River WA

Tickets: Rubens Music Website

Friday, 18th September

Astor Theatre, Perth WA

Tickets: Rubens Music Website

Saturday, 19th September

Red Earth Festival, Karratha WA*

Tickets: Rubens Music Website

Friday, 25th September

Club 54, Launceston TAS

Tickets: Rubens Music Website

Saturday, 26th September

Uni Bar, Hobart TAS

Tickets: Rubens Music Website

Friday, 2nd October

ANU Bar, Canberra ACT

Tickets: Rubens Music Website

Saturday, 3rd October

Yours & Owls Music & Arts Festival, North Wollongong ^

Tickets: Rubens Music Website

Thursday, 8th October

HQ, Adelaide SA

Tickets: Rubens Music Website

Friday, 9th October

The Forum, Melbourne VIC

Tickets: Rubens Music Website

Saturday, 10th October

Westernport Hotel, San Remo NSW

Tickets: Rubens Music Website

Sunday, 11th October

Lorne Hotel – Beer Garden, Lorne VIC

Tickets: Rubens Music Website

Friday, 16th October

Tanks Art Centre, Cairns QLD*

Tickets: Rubens Music Website

Friday, 23rd October

Max Watt’s (formerly Hi-Fi), Brisbane QLD

Tickets: Rubens Music Website

Saturday, 24th October

Coolangatta Hotel, Coolangatta QLD

Tickets: Rubens Music Website

Thursday, 29th October

Panthers, Port Macquarie QLD

Tickets: Rubens Music Website

Friday, 30th October

Entrance Leagues Club, Central Coast NSW #

Tickets: Rubens Music Website

Saturday, 31st October

Enmore Theatre, Sydney

Tickets: Rubens Music Website

Friday, 6th November

Bar on the Hill, Newcastle NSW

Tickets: Rubens Music Website

Saturday, 7th November

C.ex Club, Coffs Harbour NSW

Tickets: Rubens Music Website

Friday, 13th November

Discovery Nightclub, Darwin NT*

Tickets: Rubens Music Website

* Saskwatch and Winterbourne not appearing

# Saskwatch not appearing

^Winterbourne not appearing

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more