News

Vance Joy 2015 National Tour Announced

Vance Joy has announced a string of of national tour dates for March next year, in support of his debut full-length effort, Dream Your Life Away. The Melbourne singer-songwriter’s highly anticipated debut is out this Friday, 5th September and has already yielded four singles, including his latest, First Time.

The 2015 tour will see the Riptide hit-maker rolling through the Gold Coast, Brisbane, the Sunshine Coast, Melbourne, Perth, Adelaide, Wollongong, Sydney, and more, while playing some of the biggest venues of his career to date, including Sydney’s famous Enmore Theatre and The Palais Theatre in Melbourne.

Supporting Keogh on his 10-date national tour will be #1 Dads, the side-project of Big Scary‘s Tom Iansek, and Brisbane up-and-comer Airling, who’s been enjoying a wave of new momentum since being announced as one of the winners of the Splendour In The Grass Triple J Unearthed competition.

Recently announced for the Falls and Southbound Festival lineups, Vance Joy, real name James Keogh, will premiere the album with a one-off release day show at The Athenaeum Theatre in Melbourne, before embarking on a run of US and UK dates to bring to the album to his growing international fan base.

UPDATE 04/11/14: Vance Joy has added two new shows to his 2015 Australian tour. The gigs will take place on Thursday, 12th March at the Palais Theatre in Melbourne and Thursday, 19th March at Astor Theatre in Perth. The extra shows come after the original dates at both venues sold out.

Tickets for Vance Joy’s newly announced headlining shows in Melbourne and Perth dates go on sale Friday, 7th November. Full tour details below.

Watch: Vance Joy – First Time

Gallery: Vance Joy – The Metro, Sydney 15/05/14

Photos by Ashley Mar

Vance Joy National Tour Dates

Thursday, 5th March 2015
Arts Centre, Gold Coast
Tickets: Vance Joy

Friday, 6th March 2015
The Tivoli, Brisbane
Tickets: Vance Joy

Saturday, 7th March 2015
Nambour Civic Centre, Sunshine Coast
Tickets: Vance Joy

Thursday, 12th March 2015 – NEW SHOW
Palais Theatre, Melbourne
Tickets: Vance Joy

Friday, 13th March 2015 – SOLD OUT
Palais Theatre, Melbourne
Tickets: Vance Joy

Saturday, 14th March 2015
Regent Cinema Theatre, Ballarat
Tickets: Vance Joy

Thursday, 19th March 2015 – NEW SHOW
Astor Theatre, Perth
Tickets: Vance Joy

Friday, 20th March 2015 – SOLD OUT
Astor Theatre, Perth
Tickets: Vance Joy

Saturday, 21st March 2015
Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide
Tickets: Vance Joy

Tuesday, 24th March 2015
Anita’s Theatre, Wollongong
Tickets: Vance Joy

Friday, 27th March 2015
Enmore Theatre, Sydney
Tickets: Vance Joy

Saturday, 28th March 2015
Civic Theatre, Newcastle
Tickets: Vance Joy

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more