Watch: Green Day Release ‘iUno!’ Album Artwork + Trailer

The artwork and trailer for iUno!, the first disc in their upcoming trilogy, has been revealed. The cover art shows frontman Billy Joe Armstrong’s head with his eyes crossed out and a green background. It’s thought that the other two members might be on the covers of the next two albums.

We see in the clip more studio footage that reveals a board with song names that include: Nuclear Family, Stay the Night, Carpe Diem, Let Yourself Go, Fell for You, Crushing Bastards, Teenage Blue/Angel Blue, Trouble Maker, See You Tonight, It’s F— Time, Stop When the Red Light (I’ll Make You Surrender), Kill the DJ, Lazy Boy, Wild One, Makeout Party and Drama Queen. These are likely track names that are to be spread across the trilogy.

The new trilogy is the follow-up to the band’s highly successful 2009 album 21st Century Breakdown. They’ve been in the studio for a while now, but it looks like they’re on the verge of wrapping it all up. The trio recently said of the new albums:

“We are at the most prolific and creative time in our lives. This is the best music we’ve ever written, and the songs just keep coming, Instead of making one album, we are making a three-album trilogy. Every song has the power and energy that represents Green Day on all emotional levels. We just can’t help ourselves… We are going epic as fuck!”

The three albums ¡Uno!, ¡Dos!, and ¡Tré! will come on different dates, starting with ¡Uno! on September 25, 2012 and the next two on November 13, 2012 and January 15, 2013.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more