News

The Wonder Years Announce 2016 Australian Tour

Philly pop punks The Wonder Years are teaming up with their countrymen Knuckle Puck for a joint Australian tour this May.

The dynamic duo will be spreading the party vibes at nine locations across the country, including both all ages and 18+ shows.

They’ll be popping the cork in Brisbane, before heading to Sydney, Newcastle, Canberra, Melbourne, Adelaide and wrapping things up in Perth (Brissie and Melb get two helpings each, the lucky bastards).

Sydney’s Our Last Days will also be coming along for the ride, making it triple the fun.

The tour comes in support of The Wonder Years’ latest record, No Closer To Heaven, which is out now.

The band last visited Aussie fans as part of Soundwave 2015.

Tickets to their tour with Knuckle Puck go on sale next Tuesday, 9th February from 9am. Check out all the details below.

Watch: The Wonder Years – Cigarettes and Saints

Tour Dates

Thursday, 5th May

The Triffid, Brisbane 18+

Tickets: Destroy All Lines

Friday, 6th May

The Lab, Brisbane AA

Tickets: Destroy All Lines

Saturday, 7th May

UTS Underground, Sydney Lic AA

Tickets: Destroy All Lines

Sunday, 8th May

The Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle Lic AA

Tickets: Destroy All Lines

Tuesday, 10th May

The Basement, Canberra 18+

Tickets: Destroy All Lines

Wednesday, 11th May

Arrow On Swanston, Melbourne AA

Tickets: Destroy All Lines

Thursday, 12th May

Corner Hotel, Melbourne 18+

Tickets: Destroy All Lines

Friday, 13th May

Fowlers Live, Adelaide Lic AA

Tickets: Destroy All Lines



Saturday, 14th May


Amplifier Bar, Perth 18+

Tickets: Destroy All Lines

thewonderyears

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more