News

Xavier Rudd Australian Tour August/September 2012

Xavier Rudd, one of our nation’s most iconic voices, will be touring Australia this August and September on the back of the long-anticipated release of his new album Spirit Bird. Dubbed the Spirit Bird Tour, it will be his most extensive tour to date (28 shows!), travelling to most capital cities and regional areas. Tickets go on sale at 9am on Thursday, 21 June.

Already producing his highest-selling single to date with the beautiful Follow the Sun, Spirit Bird is Xavier’s deepest and most explorative album, finding the ever socially conscience Rudd delving into his musical and spiritual ancestry.

With an array of guitars, yidakis (didgeridoos), stomp box and percussion, Rudd has re-introduced Australia to the sounds and stories of the land’s original owners, while introducing the rest of the world to an entirely new sound altogether. Over the course of a decade, he has taken this sound to every corner of the globe, producing six studio albums, two live albums, multiple ARIA nominations and a global fanbase of like-minded souls.

The Spirit Bird Australian Tour will see Xavier Rudd performing his very best, with a stage show enhanced by a carefully selected collection of videos and images portraying the hard-hitting environmental themes of Spirit Bird.

Tickets on sale 9am, Thursday 21 June through http://www.xavierrudd.com

Xavier Rudd Australian Tour August/September Dates

Wednesday 22 August

Brothers Leagues Club, Cairns QLD

Thursday 23 August

The Venue, Townsville QLD

Friday 24 August

Magnums, Airlie Beach QLD

Sunday 26 August

Pilbeam Theatre, Rockhampton QLD

Tuesday 28 August

Moncreif Theatre, Bundaberg QLD

Wednesday 29 August

Rumours, Toowoomba QLD

Thursday 30 August

Tivoli, Brisbane QLD

Friday 31 August

Lake Kawana Community Centre, Sunshine Coast QLD

Saturday 1 September

Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast QLD

Sunday 2 September

YAC Amphitheatre, Byron Bay NSW

Tuesday 4 September

Tamworth Town Hall, Tamworth NSW

Wednesday 5 September

Dubbo RSL, Dubbo NSW

Thursday 6 September

Civic Theatre, Newcastle NSW

Friday 7 September

Waves Hotel, Wollongong NSW

Saturday 8 September

Enmore Theatre, Sydney NSW

Sunday 9 September

Playhouse Theatre, Canberra ACT

Thursday 13 September

The Palace Theatre, Melbourne VIC

Friday 14 September

Ferntree Gully Hotel, Ferntree Gully VIC

Saturday 15 September

Pier Hotel, Frankston VIC

Sunday 16 September

Costa Hall, Geelong VIC

Wednesday 19 September

Kay Street Saloon, Traralgon VIC

Friday 21 September

Mt Gambier Gaol, Mt Gambier SA

Saturday 22 September

Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide SA

Tuesday 25 September

Goldfields Arts Centre, Kalgoorlie WA

Wednesday 26 September

Esperance Civic Centre, Esperance WA

Friday 28 September

Albany Entertainment Centre, Albany WA

Saturday 29 September

Fremantle Arts Centre, Fremantle WA

Sunday 30 September

Caves House, Yallingup WA

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more