Image for British India Announce Huge National Tour For New Album ‘Forgetting The Future’Photo: Luke Henery

British India Announce Huge National Tour For New Album ‘Forgetting The Future’

Written by Tom Williams on July 31, 2017

Aussie rockers British India have announced a huge national tour for their upcoming new album Forgetting The Future.

The band played a mammoth national tour last year, and will return to stages around the country for 32 new shows between September and December this year, with their new music in tow.

Forgetting The Future will be the follow-up to British India’s previous album Nothing Touches Me, which was released in 2015. The record is set for release on 22nd September, and sees the band team up with an outside producer for the very first time — none other than Holy Holy’s Oscar Dawson.

“We were tapping into the same ferocity you feel when you first start writing songs,” says frontman Declan Melia.

“Just going for it, getting songs out without overthinking them, fast and hard. The way I see it, the sound is futuristic but it’s still raw.”

Stream Forgetting The Future‘s lead single ‘Precious’ alongside British India’s upcoming tour dates, below.

British India 2017 ‘Forgetting The Future’ Tour

Tickets on sale 9am Thursday, 3rd August

Wednesday, 16th August

Howler, Melbourne

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 22nd September

Astor Hotel, Goulburn

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 23rd September

Shoal Haven Bowling Club, Shoal Haven

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 29th September

Caloundra Music Festival, Sunshine Coast

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 30th September

Racehorse Hotel, Ipswich

Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 1st October

Wildwood Music Festival, Port Macquarie

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 6th October

Republic Bar, Hobart

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 7th October

Club 54, Launceston

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 13th October

Spotted Cow, Toowoomba

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 14th October

Grass Is Greener Festival, Cairns

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 20th October

Hotel Brunswick, Brunswick Heads

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 21st October

Grass Is Greener Festival, Mackay

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 26th October

Arcade Nightclub, Joondalup

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 27th October

Badlands, Perth

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 28th October

Badlands, Perth

Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 29th October

Newport Hotel, Fremantle

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 2nd November

Prince Of Wales, Bunbury

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 3rd November

Rollercoaster, Mandurah

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 4th November

Dunsborough Tavern, Dunsborough

Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 5th November

The Gate, Success

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 9th November

Karova Lounge, Ballarat

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 10th November

170 Russell, Melbourne

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 11th November

The Wool Exchange, Geelong

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 17th November

Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 18th November

Entrance Leagues Club, Central Coast

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 24th November

Soundlounge, Gold Coast

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 25th November

The Triffid, Brisbane

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 1st December

Discovery, Darwin

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 2nd December

Gap View Hotel, Alice Springs

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 7th December

The Basement, Canberra

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 8th December

Uni Bar, Wollongong, NSW

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 9th December

The Metro Theatre, Sydney

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 15th December

The Gov, Adelaide

Tickets: Official Website

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"