Custom styles

Image for Music Feeds Podcast Episode #89 – The Cairos

Music Feeds Podcast Episode #89 – The Cairos

Written by Nastassia Baroni on July 7, 2014

Brisbane four-piece The Cairos have garnered a reputation as one of the country’s hardest-working up-and-coming, young bands, and now they’re on the road finally celebrating a new album, Dream Of Reason. Midway through the tour, vocalist Alistar Richardson was kind enough to call into Music Feeds Studio to chat to our Mike Hohnen for the latest instalment of Music Feeds Podcast.

Recorded at Studio 301 in the buzzing musical hive of Byron Bay, Dream Of Reason was produced and mixed by Nick DiDia, who brought in the studio chops he refined working with such homegrown Aussie rock greats as Powderfinger and respected internationals like Rage Against The Machine.

“We were just nervous,” says Alistar of working with the famed producer. “You get nervous working with someone. You never know, everyone has their own ideas about drum sounds and guitar sounds. Luckily Nick was really on par with us… It was very thought out and methodical.”

“He’s powerful in a way where he can influence an idea without being too forceful,” he adds. “It makes you really want to work hard, behave yourself and sit up straight!” No desire to slow down, once the current tour concludes, Alistar says the band plan to hit the road for regional dates.

They then plan on conquring the world, heading out to Asia, Europe and the US. “That’s the thing you realise,” he adds. “Nothing just happens, you have to go out there and make it happen.”

Listen: Music Feeds Podcast Episode #89 – The Cairos

The Cairos Dream Of Reason Tour
w/Nova Heart
Presented by Music Feeds

Thursday, 12th June 2014
The Brighton, Mandurah WA*

Friday, 13th June 2014
The Odd Fellow, Fremantle WA*

Saturday, 14th June 2014
Amplifier, Perth WA*

Wednesday, 18th June 2014
Sosueme @ Beach Road Hotel, Bondi NSW

Thursday, 19th June 2014
The Great Northern, Newcastle NSW

Friday, 20th June 2014
Transit Bar, Canberra ACT

Saturday, 21st June 2014
Goodgod Small Club, Sydney NSW

Sunday, 22nd June 2014
The Brass Monkey, Cronulla ACT

Thursday, 26th June 2014
Heritage Hotel, Bulli NSW

Friday, 27th June 2014
Pirie Social Club, Adelaide SA

Saturday, 28th June 2014
Ding Dong Lounge, Melbourne VIC

Sunday, 29th June 2014
Beavs Bar, Geelong VIC

Thursday, 3rd July 2014
The Northern, Byron Bay NSW

Friday, 4th July 2014
Alhambra Lounge, Brisbane QLD

Saturday, 5th July 2014
The Spotted Cow, Toowoomba QLD

Sunday, 6th July 2014
Sounds Of Sunday @ Broadbeach Tavern, Gold Coast QLD

Saturday, 12th July 2014
Solbar, Maroochydore QLD*
Tix: Via Oztix | 1300 762 545 | All Oztix Outlets

*NOVA Heart not appearing

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script

Nielsen