News

Kanye West Australian Tour Dates Announced

Kanye West has officially confirmed tour dates for his 2014 Yeezus tour of Australia, set to hit capital city stages this May. Coming along for the ride will be fellow hip hop artist Pusha T, making his Australian debut.

An imminent Yeezuz tour was teased over the weekend, first by ticket vendor Ticketek, who shared an image of 5 silhouettes on their Facebook wall (since deleted), commenting on a countdown to “five mega announcements” over the next month. One such silhouette was easily identified as Kanye, the other shadows filled out with the faces of Lady Gaga, Robbie Williams, Katy Perry and Justin Timberlake.

Suspicions were further confirmed when two posters for a Yeezus tour were spotted in Melbourne, indicating Kanye tour dates for April and May 2014. That same poster has now been shared by tour promoter Live Nation via Facebook, confirming Kanye’s May tour.

Kanye West last toured Australia with the 2012 Big Day Out, playing headline sideshows in Sydney and Melbourne. Now touting one of the biggest albums of 2013, the Ten-time Grammy winner is also celebrating the 10th anniversary of his debut, The College Dropout, ensuring this tour will be his biggest and most outrageous to date. After all, he’s already had a cameo from Jesus.

Tickets go on general sale at 10.00am on Monday February 24. Pre-sale tickets available for My Live Nation members at 2pm tomorrow, Tuesday February 18.

UPDATE 4:45pm 21/02/14: Kanye West has announced the addition of two new dates for Sydney and Melbourne to his upcoming Yeezus tour. West will now play Melbourne’s Rod Laver Arena on Wednesday, 7th May and the Qantas Credit Union Arena in Sydney on Sunday, 11th May.

UPDATE 10:49am 01/04/14: Kanye West has postponed his Australian tour dates. See here for more details.

Kanye West Yeezus Australian Tour Dates

Friday, 2nd May — POSTPONED

Perth Arena, Perth

Sunday, 4th May — POSTPONED

Entertainment Centre, Adelaide



Tuesday, 6th May
— POSTPONED

Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne



Wednesday, 7th May
— POSTPONED

Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne



Friday, 9th May
— POSTPONED

Entertainment Centre, Brisbane

Saturday, 10th May — POSTPONED

Qantas Credit Union Arena, Sydney

Sunday, 11th May — POSTPONED

Qantas Credit Union Arena, Sydney

Kanye West’s new Yeezus Tour dates

Friday, 5th September

Perth Arena

Sunday, 7th September

Adelaide Entertainment Centre

Tuesday, 9th September*

Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne

Wednesday, 10th September*

Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne

Friday, 12th September**

Qantas Credit Union Arena, Sydney

Saturday, 13th September**

Qantas Credit Union Arena, Sydney

Monday, 15th September

Brisbane Entertainment Centre

*Melbourne – Tickets from May 6, honoured for September 9;

Tickets from May 7, honoured for September 10

**Sydney – Tickets from May 10, honoured for September 12;

Tickets from May 11, honoured for September 13

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more