New Aus Music Playlist
Tkay Maidza | Credit: Dana Trippe

NEW AUS MUSIC PLAYLIST: Our Favourite Tunes Of The Week

This week’s New Aus Music Playlist is led by Tkay Maidza’s angry, resolute and bass-heavy ‘WUACV’. There’s also precocious rock’n’roll from R.M.F.C., the transhemispheric hip hop union of Day1 and UK rapper Arz, the first taste of Mindy Meng Wang 王萌 and Sui Zhen’s spiritually transformative duo album Origin of You, and loads more.

Music Feeds’ New Aus Music Playlist is an excellent way to brush up on local music, discover new artists and support the Australian music industry. Head here to find previous instalments of the playlist.

New Aus Music Playlist – September 2023

New additions 11/09/2023

  • Tkay Maidza – ‘WUACV’
  • Ella Thompson – ‘To Light The Lantern’
  • EXEK – ‘It’s Just a Flesh Wound, Darling’
  • Polito – ‘Fortune Teller’
  • Day1 feat. Arz – ‘In Ya City’
  • R.M.F.C. – ‘The Trap’
  • daine – ‘BITE BACK’
  • Persecution Blues – ‘Sun Don’t Shine’
  • Mindy Meng Wang 王萌 and Sui Zhen – ‘Watch My Mum Dance’ (not on Spotify – stream here)

Further Reading

EXEK Abandon Reason on New Single ‘It’s Just a Flesh Wound, Darling’

Ella Thompson Goes Giallo on 70s Slow-Burner ‘To Light The Lantern’

Teen Jesus & The Jean Teasers Team Up with The Grogans on New Single ‘Salt’

Gypsy & the Cat Return as GATC, Go Back to Their Dreamwave Roots on New Single ‘Dust’

Love Letter to a Record: Cookin’ on 3 Burners Praise Portishead’s ‘Dummy’

Must Read