Busta Rhymes | Credit: Aaron J. Thornton/Getty Images

Promiseland 2024: Busta Rhymes, Miguel, Metro Boomin + More

Organisers of three-day festival Promiseland have announced the lineup for its 2024 iteration. It is set to take place across the first weekend of October 2024 on the Gold Coast, and will feature international artists such as Busta Rhymes, Miguel and Metro Boomin. Both Rhymes and Boomin were meant to tour Australia in the last 12 months – Rhymes supporting TLC on their nixed national tour, and Metro Boomin as part of both Listen Out and the cancelled Now & Again festival.

Other marquee artists on the 79-strong lineup include English rnb singer Jorja Smith, Western Sydney rapper Hooligan Hefs and an extensive selection of Australian artists such as Kaiit, Vv Pete and Youngn Lipz. The complete line-up of Promiseland 2024 can be found below.

Busta Rhymes – ‘Gimme Some More’

Promiseland made its debut in 2022, with a line-up that featured Wyclef Jean and UB40 as the headline acts. It returned in 2023 with a headlining performance from Lauryn Hill as part of her world tour celebrating the 25th anniversary of her album The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill.

“My partners… and I had been working on the concept of a specialist festival to cater to Afrobeats, amapiano, reggae and R&B for some years,” Promiseland founder Emal Naim said at the time. “We knew that an event such as Promiseland was badly needed in Australia. “We are now keen to establish Promiseland as a regular event on the Australian music calendar.”

Promiseland 2024

Friday, October 4th – Sunday, October 6th

Doug Jennings Park, Gold Coast QLD

  • Rema
  • Metro Boomin
  • Asake
  • Jorja Smith
  • Miguel
  • Busta Rhymes
  • Omah Lay
  • Tiwa Savage
  • Shenseea
  • Beenie Man
  • Ruger
  • Shallipopi
  • Black Sherif
  • Byron Messia
  • BNXN
  • Compozers
  • Corrella
  • Coterie
  • Day1
  • Deceptikonz
  • DJ Noiz
  • Hooligan Hefs
  • JKing
  • King Promise
  • Kolohe Kai
  • Lisi
  • Nafe Smalls
  • NSG
  • Samson Squad
  • Spawnbreezie
  • Seyi Vibez
  • Tomorrow People
  • Victony
  • Victor J Sefo
  • Youngn Lipz
  • Adrian Dzuke
  • Bradamon
  • B Wise
  • Dezine
  • Kaiit
  • Kenny2play
  • Manu Crooks
  • Moses & Taktix
  • Pania
  • Poetik
  • Ponifasio Samoa
  • Soli
  • Vv Pete
  • Uncle Waffles
  • Major League DJs
  • Focalistic
  • DBN Gogo
  • Kamo Mphela
  • Young Stunna
  • TXC
  • Tyler ICU
  • Pabi Cooper
  • 2wobunnies
  • Sykla Tylaa
  • Jae Murphy
  • Blakito
  • Jocewavy
  • Shakes & Lies
  • Ch’cco
  • Mistah Cee b2b Ziggy
  • Rickxten
  • Papafrank
  • DJ Songz
  • Moni
  • Ovo
  • K-Time
  • Fallback
  • Dazzle
  • Bowdy & Tau
  • DJ Wreckah
  • Tauafao Brothers

A pre-sale begins on Tuesday April 16th from 12pm AEST. General ticket sales follow from 12pm AEST on Wednesday April 17th. Tickets will be available from Promiseland’s official website.

Further Reading

Watch Jorja Smith Rework Harry Styles’ ‘As It Was’

Vivid LIVE Announces Full 2024 Lineup: Air, Fever Ray, Underworld + More

Sean Paul, Shaggy, Wyclef Jean Lead Jammin Festival 2024 Lineup

Must Read