News

The Whitlams Announce Tour To Celebrate 20 Years Since ‘Love This City’

Beloved Aussie rockers The Whitlams have announced a 2019 national tour to celebrate 20 years since the release of their 1999 album Love This City.

The ‘Last Drinks At The Morrison Hotel Tour’ will see Tim Freedman, Jak Housden, Warwick Hornby and Terepai Richmond perform around the country between May and June, playing most of Love This City and “heaps” of songs from their other records.

“I have identified 12 songs and two bonus tracks that I still want to play from Love This City, so that will make up the core of show this May and June,” says Freedman.

“The other half of the rambunctious long set will wander widely through the other five albums, stopping off for six minutes at Bob Dylan’s ‘Tangled Up In Blue’, which it’s time to play again.”

During the tour, The Whitlams will be joined by support acts like Bob Evans and Ella Hooper. Catch all of the tour dates and ticketing details, below.

The Whitlams are also scheduled to perform as part of Sydney’s Twilight At Taronga series in February, and will also play a show at The Art House in Wyong.

The Whitlams 2019 ‘Last Drinks At The Morrison Hotel Tour’

Tuesday, 21st May
Lizotte’s, Newcastle
Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 22nd May
Lizotte’s, Newcastle
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 24th May
Canberra Theatre Centre, Canberra (With Bob Evans)
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 30th May
Miami Marketta, Gold Coast (With Bob Evans)
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 31st May
The Triffid, Brisbane (With Bob Evans)
Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 5th June
Republic Bar & Cafe, North Hobart
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 7th June
The Gov, Adelaide (With Bob Evans and Ella Hooper)
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 13th June
Joan Sutherland Performing Arts Centre, Penrith
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 14th June
Metro Theatre, Sydney (With Bob Evans and Ella Hooper)
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 15th June
Riverside Theatre, Parramatta (With Bob Evans)
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 20th June
Corner Hotel, Melbourne (With Bob Evans and Ella Hooper)
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 28th June
Mecc, Mackay
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 29th June
Pilbeam Theatre, Rockhampton
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 30th June
Gladstone Entertainment Convention Centre, Gladstone
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 4th July
Astor Theatre, Perth (With Bob Evans and Ella Hooper)
Tickets: Official Website

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more