News

Amyl And The Sniffers Announce ‘Comfort To Me’ National Tour

Amyl And The Sniffers return triumphant from sold-out shows across the USA, the UK and Europe this winter, ripped and ready for a national tour on their home turf.

Following their 2019 ARIA Award win for Best Rock Album, the band released the thrilling, monstrous Comfort To Me in September 2021. Co-produced with Dan Luscombe (The Drones) and mixed by Nick Launay (Nick Cave, IDLES), the album signalled a major gear shift for the Sniffers, where love and hate, spit and sweat, beer and politics collide in 45 propulsive and iconic minutes.

Universally critically acclaimed, Comfort To Me debuted at #2 on the ARIA Charts and hit the Top 25 album charts in the UK, Germany, Spain and the US, driving a surge in Amyl fandom around the world. By the time they head home to Australia, the band will have played prime time slots at Coachella, Primavera and Glastonbury. Check out their recent US television debut on Late Night with Seth Meyers.

Following their support for Foo Fighters in Geelong (March) and Liam Gallagher at his historic 120,000 capacity return to Knebworth over the weekend, the band joins Green Day on their European tour this June–July. The Sniffers’ homecoming tour also includes Splendour in the Grass (NSW), Blacken Festival (NT) and Winterwild (VIC).

Amyl and the Sniffers: Comfort To Me Tour 2022

  • Friday 15 July | The Triffid, Brisbane Tickets
  • Saturday, 16 July | Miami Marketta, Gold Coast Tickets 
  • Sunday, 17 July | The Theatre Royal, Castlemaine Tickets
  • Sunday, 24 July | Splendour In The Grass, Yelgun Tickets 
  • Friday, 29 July | Blacken Festival, Alice Springs Tickets
  • Saturday, 30 July | Uni Bar, Adelaide Tickets
  • Sunday, 31 July | The Forum, Melbourne Tickets
  • Saturday, 6 August | The Charles, Perth Tickets
  • Sunday, 7 August | Freo Social, Fremantle Tickets
  • Thursday, 11 August | UOW UniBar, Wollongong Tickets
  • Friday, 12 August | Enmore Theatre, Sydney Tickets 
  • Saturday, 13 August | Winterwild Festival, Apollo Bay Tickets

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more