Dear Rouge
Dear Rouge | Image via @dearrogue Facebook

Dear Rouge Announce New Album ‘Lonesome High’

Dear Rouge, the duo of Danielle and Drew McTaggart who are Vancouver-based, have come up with their new studio album ‘’Lonesome High.’ This is their fourth studio album. The album is going to be released on 13th September. The single from this album  “Too Close to the Heat.” got previewed on Friday, 27th April. 

“Our pain turned to joy with this record, reminding us that we’re all in this grime of life together,” wrote the duo on their social media.

“Too Close To The Heat”- Dear Rouge

 “I grew up in a conservative home where talking about physical attraction and what it all meant didn’t happen much. This song was a fun way to liberate myself around the topic. I wanted to lean into a sexy rock jam, and let it all out!” said Danielle about their new single “Too Close to the Heat.”

The duo released their first full-length album in 2022 called ‘Spirit’ and now ‘Lonesome High.’ The album, ‘Lonesome High’ also features the single track titled ‘Goon’ which was previously released. 

As the wait for the album increases the fans, can pre-order the album in order to make sure that they are among the first ones to listen to the amazing musical experience offered by the duo Dear Rouge. This Canadian duo with the release of this album proves that they can keep pushing boundaries and create music that touches the hearts of their audiences. 

The Tracklist Of The Album ‘Lonesome High’ :

  1. The Show
  2. Not Afraid to Dance
  3. Blow My Heart Up
  4. Selfish Love
  5. Goon
  6. Too Close to the Heat
  7. Lonesome High
  8. Wallpaper
  9. Without You
  10. Cutting Teeth
  11. Garbage

You can pre-order the new album “Lonesome High” by Dear Rouge from here.

Further Reading

CLYPSO Releases New Single And Music Video For ‘YOUR PART IN MY STORY IS OVER’

In Hearts Wake Announce New Album ‘Incarnation’, A Conceptual Sequel To Their ‘Divination’ LP

Eves Karydas Announces New Album ‘Burnt Tapes’, Shares Tour Dates

Must Read