Hoodoo Gurus
Hoodoo Gurus | Image via @hoodoogurus_official Instagram

Hoodoo Gurus Announce 2024 Australian Tour

Australian rock band Hoodoo Gurus is set to hit the road to celebrate 40 years of their debut album, ; ‘Stoneage Romeos’. The band announced a 12-stop tour across Australia.

Fans can expect to hear ‘Stoneage Romeos’ in its entirety along with hits from their other albums, promising a must-go tour for their die-hard fans.

Hoodoo Gurus – ‘What’s My Scene’

Hoodoo Gurus will be joined by special guests at each stop. Tumbleweed will open in Thirroul and Sydney, Dallas Crane in Newcastle, Melbourne, and Adelaide, Spy v Spy in Canberra and Rooty Hill, Screamfeeder in Sunshine Coast, Brisbane, and Gold Coast, and Rinehearts in Perth.

Dave Faulkner, Hoodoo Gurus’ band’s frontman, has expressed his excitement for the tour, saying, “Stoneage Romeos was a pivotal album for us and many of its songs have remained live favourites ever since. It’ll be great to play some of those ‘less-travelled’ songs from it on this tour – even though that means we’ll be playing longer sets to fit everything else in as well. Hah! To my mind that’s a win-win situation.”

Fans can expect a nostalgic journey through the band’s iconic tunes and a celebration of the enduring legacy of their album ‘Stoneage Ramos’.

Hoodoo Gurus Australian Tour 2024

  • Thursday, November 14 – Thirroul, Anita’s Theatre
  • Friday, November 15 – Newcastle, Civic Theatre
  • Saturday, November 16 – Gosford, Entertainment Grounds
  • Friday, November 22 – Melbourne, Palais Theatre
  • Saturday, November 23 – Adelaide, Hindley Street Music Hall
  • Thursday, November 28 – Canberra, Llewellyn Hall
  • Friday, November 29 – Rooty Hill, Sydney Coliseum Theatre
  • Saturday, November 30 – Sydney, Enmore Theatre
  • Friday, December 6 – Sunshine Coast, The Station
  • Saturday, December 7 – Brisbane, Fortitude Music Hall
  • Sunday, December 8 – Gold Coast, Miami Marketta
  • Friday, December 13 – Perth, Astor Theatre

Tickets via their Official Website

Further Reading

Mdou Moctar Release New Single  ‘Oh France’ From Their Upcoming Album ‘Funeral For Justice’

Tanaya Harper Releases New Single ‘Night Terrors’

K-Pop Star Park Boram’s Autopsy Result Shows ‘No Signs Of Homicide Or Suicide’

Must Read