New Aus Music Playlist
Arig | Credit: Yuri Nezovic

NEW AUS MUSIC PLAYLIST: Our Favourite Tunes Of The Week

This week’s New Aus Music Playlist is led by the reggaeton-influenced hip hop of Arig’s ‘His Nation’. There’s also the latest from Popular Music, who recall Scott Walker and Jarvis Cocker on ‘Sad Songs’; DJ Plead delivers a busy club remix of Vv Pete’s ‘Frauds’; bodies of divine infinite and eternal spirit fire up the drum machines for the gothic ‘song for blessing’, and plenty more.

Music Feeds’ New Aus Music Playlist is an excellent way to brush up on local music, discover new artists and support the Australian music industry. Head here to find previous instalments of the playlist.

New Aus Music Playlist – September 2023

New additions 24/09/2023

  • Arig – ‘His Nation’
  • Popular Music – ‘Sad Songs’
  • Platonic Sex – ‘When I Come Home, I’ll Find a Hill to Die On’
  • bodies of divine infinite and eternal spirit – ‘song for blessing’
  • Adlipzs – ‘NASA’
  • Vv Pete – ‘Frauds’ (DJ Plead remix)
  • Alien Nosejob – ‘Act Different’
  • Angie McMahon – ‘Exploding’

Further Reading

Love Letter to a Record: Hannah Cameron on Joni Mitchell’s ‘Court and Spark’

Cody Jon Announces New EP, Shares Video for ’00s-Referencing ‘SHOOT!’

Troye Sivan Samples Bag Raiders’ ‘Shooting Stars’ on New Single ‘Got Me Started’

Watch Taipan Tiger Girls’ ‘Live at the Melbourne Town Hall’ Concert Film

Magic Dirt Release Cover of The Saints’ ‘(I’m) Stranded’

Jebediah Release First Single In 12 Years, Announce 2023 National Tour

Must Read